Every Waking Moment


Yesterday, the Lord gave my family and me a wonderful blessing of Grace and Victory.  Two years and two days after he was falsely accused of a terrible crime, the charges against our oldest son were dismissed and he is once again a truly “free” man!  Bless the Lord, oh my soul!  Our church rejoiced and our family and a host of friends are praising God for His Faithfulness and for this deliverance from evil.  Today, as the Lord would have it, I read from Psalm 113 and ran across this verse:  “From the rising of the sun to its setting, let the name of the Lord be praised“.  As I reflected on that verse, it occurred to me that God is worthy of our praise all the time.  Literally, every waking moment of our lives should be lived in such a way that His Name is praised by the demonstration of our faith and in, trust of, and reliance upon the Only True God.  Today, and I pray for the rest of my life, I am renewed in my commitment to praise His name every waking moment.  I would like to know your thoughts on the subject.

~ by brotherfaron on September 10, 2009.

3 Responses to “Every Waking Moment”

  1. Praise God from whom ALL blessings flow!!!. We are praising God with you and the family for Hislove and faithfulness always.

  2. Hello.

    I stumbled into your post on your son’s testimony and it’s as if it happened yesterday. My faith is built just by reading it. God is so faithful. I rejoice with you.

    • Thank you for the comment. I am thankful the testimony was a blessing to you. May God’s grace and mercy rain upon you and may Christ Himself reign in you.

Leave a Reply

 
