Whose Voice Do I Follow?


In John 13:27, the Bible tells us that after Judas took the piece of bread offered to him by Jesus Satan entered into Judas.  Then Jesus told Judas to do what he was going to do quickly.  As I was reflecting on the passage of scripture containing this verse, I began to recall how Jesus has told us that His sheep, those who are following Him, know His voice and that they will not listen to the voice of a stranger.  Yet, in the passage in John 13 it seems clear that Judas was listening to some other voice apart from the words of Christ.  I wonder how often in life do some of us listen to a voice leading us that is not the voice of Christ.  Recently, with some struggles in our Christian family at our local church, it has been quite evident that some of us are not listening to the voice of Our Savior.  My desire, my prayer, my need is that God will enable me and others to turn our ears back to the Shepherd of our souls!  May God help us all to ask “whose voice do I follow?”  May God lead us then to know His voice and to follow only His leading in our life!  Then Christ will be glorified in us and the world will know whose voice we follow.

~ by brotherfaron on January 25, 2011.

2 Responses to “Whose Voice Do I Follow?”

  1. Marion always said that we have time to do what we want to do and are hear what we want to hear. Our prayer and now my prayer is that Jesus help me listen to Him, help me recognize His voive above my own. I pray that now for His church, especially the Kent family.

  2. Marion always said that we have time to do what we want to do and are able to hear what we want to hear. Our prayer and now my prayer is that Jesus help me listen to Him, help me recognize His voice above my own. I pray that now for His church, especially the Kent family.

    Sorry I messed up my first try. Perhaps that is the problem. MY try.

Leave a Reply

 
