Sufficient Grace, Perfected Power


Reference verse is 2 Corinthians 12:9….Thinking about His grace being sufficient.  I am reflecting today about the amazing reach of God’s grace.  There is no sin so great that His grace cannot cover it.  There is no failure so final that God’s grace cannot overcome it.  Yes, His grace is clearly sufficient for me.  Then there is the second part of the principle:  in my weakness, His strength is made perfect.  Today I am thinking about how the weaknesses of my life and faith reveal the fullness of God’s strength.  While I was (and am) still a sinner, God demonstrated His love in that Christ died for me.  In other words, God reached out to save me in spite of myself!  When I did not even know how to call on Him for mercy, He was already completing the work of paying my debt that I might be free.  Now, because of His finished work on Calvary I am saved by His sufficient grace.  His power is perfected (fully complete).   To God be the glory!

~ by brotherfaron on September 6, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
